My day at One FM


So the other day I was listening to my friend AdelleO on the radio and there was a little question about some lyrics and so on that I knew the answer to. Anyway, I went ahead and sent my answer in because I though it might be good to see my friend [who’s increasingly harder to track down] again.

Anyway, long story short, I got the answer to the missing lyrics and ended up at the One Fm studios that Friday. I had carried my camera with me just in case Uhuru park got me inspired to take a photo and to get some cool shots in studio. Lucky that I did because on that very day, Channel O Vj’s Dernele and Jokate [she is gorgeous!] showed up at the studio quickly followed by some more people I didn’t know, the EME Crew headed by Nigerian super star Banky W. and featuring Dj Xclusiv, Niyola, Skales and Shady.

So I ended up taking photos and some  video of the musicians and vj’s. They were all very cool and down to earth people, at least as far as I can tell. Here are the photos so feel free to have a look and share and so on and so forth.

Also, check out the interview with AdelleO on my brand spankin’ new Youtube channel here http://youtu.be/2mRBhMpOxHw

 

