Pulse shoot – Behind the scenes


As promised, another day, another post. Some of you may have noticed that I had one of my photos published on the cover of The Pulse two weeks ago. That was cool for me to see my work in a national daily newspaper.

The shoot lasted the better part of an entire morning and we got some really amazing photos. I’ve been working on improving my portraiture and lighting skills and I’d like to think the many hours of studying and reading are starting to pay off. The photos look a lot better than my earlier attempts at portraits [here] in my opinion.

Anyway, here are the behind the scenes photos from the shoot. They should keep you at bay while I work on the next post 🙂

Enjoy!

PS: Special mention to Tatiana [she did the amazing make up work]; Suzzie [Hair] Jackie’s Jewels & Zureya B for providing the jewellery and accessories and doing the styling in conjunction with Tatiana. All this work, commissioned by Joogz Agencies

