Sana Sana, Kurly Kichana


I know I only just posted an update but this week I’m feeling fired up to post another awesome set (at least i think it is) that was done about two weeks ago with two girls I’ve known for about 10 years now. Wow, that’s a long time! 🙂 They are the lovely ladies of Kurly Kichana have been in the blog-sphere for quite a while now and they are starting a natural, healthy and beautiful lifestyle revolution among the ladies; and, admittedly, a good number of men as well.

I’ve never been a fan of make up, weaves and all other manners of artificial enhancements  than Kenyan women have grown to love and cherish even though most of these “enhancements” make them look (to be brutally honest: like clowns, with bad hair). No offence intended to you if you enjoy the aforementioned ‘luxuries’. I’m a firm believer that women are the single greatest part of the world that God created; maybe only food and water are above them in that list; so natural beauty has always amazed me.

Anywho, this is not a philosophical blog now, is it? No. Here are the photos that I took of the two natural beauties in question. Make up involved lip balm and perhaps some hair products (that you can read about on their blog here) and also look at the interview of me that we did here.

