Teri and her Mom


Recently, I got to do a very interesting shoot. I’ve been trying to get out of my comfort zone in terms of my photography and my subjects (which, seeing as it’s so comfortable, is proving to be a little difficult).

Teri’s mom was celebrating her birthday and the dear sweet daughter Teri, organised an entire day of pampering and other girl-friendly activities. Part of the pampering included a photo-shoot with yours truly. This was a very fun day despite a few hiccups on the way.

The shoot was done at Karura Forest, who have recently opened their gates to the public and I must say, it was quite the strenuous activity from walking over 8km to carrying two lenses, a 430 ex flash and a reflector to running ahead to get a good shot.

All in all, a great days work. Take a look and let me know what you think via the comments panel below and/or PikchaGUY Photography’s Official Facebook Page and follow pikchaGUY on Twitter

